Sharing Time

02Feb12

I am trying to get everything I need to get done…well…done…while my kidlet is in preschool and I have 2 hours and 25 minutes and counting, so I thought I’d do something really quick!

Here are some things from Pinterest that I have actually tried and that turned out AMAZING!!! (and it’s not all food!  Imagine that!!)

First up is this:

“Lightened up Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta”

This is delicious!  I will make this again and again and again…..and….you get the point.

I don’t know if y’all have tried Tony’s, but I will tell you this…I did not used to like spicy stuff and then my oldest step-daughter gave me a HUGE thing of it for Christmas and now I INSIST that she bring me more every time she comes to visit from Louisiana!  (I even have a backup can).  This stuff is GOOD!!  And it’s not all “spice”…it’s just packed with flavor!

Next up we have….

“No Bake Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars”

Oh…my….hell….

These are HEAVEN!!!  And soooo easy.  And good….and delicious…and try them…just try them…NOW!!!

Unless you’re allergic to peanuts…or chocolate….or deliciousness….then just move along to the next…

Which is…..

“Regrowing green onions”!!

See?  It’s not technically food…kinda…

This is amazing.  I can’t believe I had never heard of this before.  It really truly works!!  If you use a lot of green onions in cooking, this is definitely worth your time!  Seriously….go check it out!

Aaaaaaand back to the food….

“The Pioneer Woman’s Perfect Iced Coffee”

And every word in that title is the truth!  I heart The Pioneer Woman!  I truly do!  Her recipes have never let me down and this is no exception!  If you love going to coffee shops for iced coffee and wish you could make it yourself at home…NOW YOU CAN!!!  And it’s BETTER than the overpriced coffee that takes as long to order as it does to make!  You can personalize it any way you want.  You like flavored creamer?  Now you have flavored iced coffee!  Skim milk only?  Go for it!  It’s great.  Just try it.

And finally…

“Crock Pot Chicken & Rice”

I think I’ve posted about this before, but it’s worthy of being posted about again! (so worthy, in fact, that I may post about it again just because it’s that good and also that easy)

I love my crock pot.  And now that there are crock pot liners, I love it even more.  Because oh how I loathe doing dishes.

This is just fantastic.  And with very few ingredients.  And they don’t seem like they’d go together (at least in my little brain) but they mix to form the most delicious sauce!

Okay…I’m done!  1 hour 59 minutes left to do stuff!

Hope you all have a great day!  And seriously, give some of these things a try!  They’re easy and delicious!  And what’s better than that?



One Response to “Sharing Time”


  1. 1 Hi Y’all! « cheezliz

Leave a comment