As you know…

31Jan12

I have a tiny obsession with Pinterest….

I was even planning on making this super-fancy involved cake I found on there for my mom’s birthday (which happened to be yesterday), but…well…yeah…

I’ve been laid up on the couch for a few days with a pinched nerve in my neck.

That was fun.

I came up with all sorts of  interesting ways to get around having to bend my neck, such as drinking my morning coffee with a straw.

Oh, how’d I do it, I hear you ask?  Oh…uh…well….

So I was putting on my deodorant Sunday morning…and…well….that’s kind of it.

I pinched a nerve in my neck….while putting on deodorant.

I think I’m doin’ it wrong.  (can’t you see the lolcat pictures now?)

Stop laughing.

So my mom got brownies yesterday.

But I did make lasagna!  My own personal special lasagna recipe!  It turned out very well, if I do say so myself.  My dad said that it was one of the best lasagnas he’s ever had, and he’s definitely one to tell you if something’s not good….which he also reminded me of.  So that was good.

I would have taken pictures while making it and then posted a “how to” lasagna recipe here, but it was already hard enough not being able to turn my head to the right and all.

I think I will post the recipe later with a picture of one of the few remaining slices, and then will post again with step-by-step pictures if that goes well.

So stay tuned!

And watch out for that deodorant.  That stuff is tricky.

 

No Responses Yet to “As you know…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

