Look to the Future!

17Jan12

I like to look ahead.

To be excited about something coming up.

Helps get me through the day to day grind of changing diapers, picking up crayons (again), and cooking dinner.

So…what’s coming up next?

Valentine’s Day, of course!!

I love Valentine’s Day!  Or should I say that I “heart” it?  I’m not real big on that, but I’ll throw it out there.

I always look forward to doing something special on Valentine’s Day, and it really kind of never works out right, but mostly the Hubs and I still have fun.  It just might not be on actual Valentine’s Day.  Or at 4:30 in the afternoon.  But we have a kid.

So whatever.

As long as we get out of the house, it’s all good! 🙂

But back to looking forward to things!

Isn’t this lovely?!!

I know it’s for sale (she has other holidays too!), but this kind of peaks my creativity bone! (it’s a bone….right?)  I might just have to attempt something like this.  I’m sure my 2 year old will rip it down in no time, but maybe I can just put it up at nap time and take some pictures!  Ha!  Then at least there’s some photographic evidence of my creativity bone.  (I’m still alleging it’s a bone)

And wouldn’t this just be fabulous to unwrap….not that I’m hinting or anything…

Or this….

Or these…..

….or…..or…..or…..

I think it may be time to step away from etsy for a minute or two…

No Responses Yet to “Look to the Future!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

