Just the Facts, Ma’am

20Apr11

Two hopefully slightly interesting things about me:

Slightly Interesting Thing #1 – I tend to get super overly excited about things sometimes.

Slightly Interesting Thing #2 – I am getting married in 10 days.

*deep breath*

TEN DAYS TEN DAYS TEN DAYS TEN DAYS TOMORROW WILL BE NINE DAYS OMGGGGGG I CAN’T WAIT TEN DAYS TEN DAYS TEN DAYS YAAAAAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  GJSOIEWNDFNO SIDOWEDNFS DIFSOIDHF SQUEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am a tad excited.

And it’s not just because there are only TEN MORE DAYS ZOMG!!!1!!!1!1!!!!  Because I have been this excited for months.  And not all in a row…I think my head would have popped clean off if I had kept up this level of excitement for 5 or 6 months!  It comes and goes.  I mean, I’m always excited about it, it’s just the SUPER DUPER HOLY SHIT I’M GETTING MARRIED level of excitedness comes out of nowhere sometimes and smashes me over the head and suddenly I go from this…

To this…

in about 0.032 seconds.

And while this occurs regularly whenever I do any type of wedding stuff (duh!), it can also occur while doing normal everyday-type stuff.  Or I can just wake up all crazy.  Like today!

I’ll give you an example that comes to mind.

When I sent out invitations, I sent out response cards with them.  RSVP cards, reply cards, whatever.  Two days after I sent them out, I got two back!  In one day!

I got….overly excited.  I figured that hey, let the flood gates open!!!  Surely I will get everybody’s cards back within the week!!!  Yay wedding!!!

Obviously this was a bit of an overstatement.  That was months ago and the wedding is in 10 days and I STILL haven’t received some cards!   And yeah, they said “by April 5th” on them.  AND I pre-stamped them!  NO EXCUSES PEOPLE!!!  When someone sends you an invitation to their wedding, especially when it’s their small, intimate wedding, just send the damn card back.  It’s okay if you have to check the “regrets” box.  JUST LET THEM KNOW!!!  But anyway…that’s not where I was going with this…

So anyway…along with the “SUPER DUPER ZOMG I’M GETTING MARRIED YAAAAY” overly excitement comes the inevitable depressing “come down” part.  My hyper-enthusiasm over the reply cards went a little something like this…

I know it would be much easier on me if I could just keep these fits of over-excitement in check, but then, I guess I wouldn’t be me.  But seriously, if you see me sleeping by my mailbox, please bring me some wine.

No Responses Yet to “Just the Facts, Ma’am”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

