The Christmas Smackdown!

12Jan11

Hi!  I know this is a new blog.  Let’s pretend it’s not.  I had a blog (that I had practically just started and then it decided to be a bitch and not let me post pictures, and we all know how much we love pictures!)  So let’s just pick up right where we left off, K?

Also, I know this is a new name.  Again, pretending it’s not.  Apparently this post is not about Christmas, it’s about Imagination Time!

Forget all that.  On to Christmas and why I haven’t posted since Halloween.  I have been busy…doing…not a whole lot.  And therein lies the problem.  But first, a little back story…or information… “back information” just didn’t sound right.

Bill and I have a son who is 15 months (TODAY! YAY!!).  He also has two girls from a previous marriage.  We get them on Christmas and used to get them both for the summer, but since the oldest one (who is now 20! ZOMG!) has a job now, she stays home and works through the summer, and we only get the younger one (who is 14 and may I just say TEENAGERSOMG!!!).  And they live a whole bunch of states away.  But this is not about summer…or states…or at least, it wasn’t until I got off-topic again.  So back to Christmas we go!

The girls were flying in on the 20th and leaving the 25th, which sucked because that means we didn’t even get a week with them, but at least we saw them some so we’ll just have to be happy with that because apparently there was nothing that we could do about it even though we tried.

Here is how all that went…

Here I am, blissfully unaware of what day it is…as usual…

Still quite unaware…

Suddenly  VERY AWARE!!!!

Ignoring it completely…also singing Cher…

And then….

Coincidentally, I just realized that when I was coloring in the clothes, I made everyone the color of their Mii…

Also, I cannot draw babies. (but I think he still turned out pretty cute)

And that, kiddies, is the story of the Christmas Smackdown of 2010.  (and also the story of WTF is up with my chin in most of these pictures…never could get that one right.  not that these pictures are of museum quality or anything, although I have seen some stuff in museums that looks like I could have drawn it.  I’ll never get that.)



No Responses Yet to “The Christmas Smackdown!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment