Yeah…okay…

25Oct12

Maybe this time I did forget about you…just a little bit.  Things have been busy over here!  Here’s a list of all the things that have been keeping me from you:

1.) I’m 33 weeks and 4 days along which means only 6 weeks and 3 days left (hopefully!  Have I mentioned that my son was 9 DAYS LATE?! 9 DAYS OMG!).  I now look like I swallowed a basketball (although the pregnancy app thing says “pineapple”, which ouch!) and can see her move around constantly and she gets the hiccups a lot!  I think that may be part of the whole “pregnancy brain” thing.  You’re trying to do something because there’s SO much to do ALL THE TIME and you have a list a mile long in your head and suddenly…thump thump squiiiiiirrrrrm….omg the baby’s trying to kick her way out of my belly button!  Wait…what was I doing?  So there’s that.

2.) My son turned 3!  WHAT?!  I think I’m still in shock.  I can’t believe he’s 3!  On the one hand, it seems like only yesterday (blah blah blah), but then…I can’t really seem to remember our lives without him!  The last 2 birthdays, we’ve had a party for him, but this time we decided to just do a small family thing, which was nice!  It still seemed like a lot of work though! (but doesn’t everything these days?!)

3.) Did I mention that I’m 33 weeks???

4.) Nesting, nesting, nesting…  I’m not sure how many times one can organize a closet full of teeny tiny clothes, but I’m pretty sure I’m closing in on the record.

5.) My sister had a baby boy!  And since I have had a baby boy and am currently gestating a baby GIRL, there is a ton of baby boy stuff that just simply will not make that transition to baby girl…so that means WEEEEEEEE!!!  I get to go through all our old baby stuff AGAIN!!! YIPPEE!  So naturally I’ve got a crap-ton of stuff to send her, that is currently sitting in a box on the pool table because I got distracted again.  Probably by a cookie or muffin or something.

6.) 33!  Weeks!  Pregnant!

7.) Sleep.  Sleep is good.  Thinking about sleep makes me want to go sleep right now.

8.) Thinking I might just go do that.



One Response to “Yeah…okay…”


  1. 1 Whinestock 2012! « cheezliz

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

