I guess it’s time…

23Jul12

…to start stocking up on pink stuff!!!

IT’S A GIRL!!!!!

20120723-101122.jpg

Also, say hello to her foot! LOL!!

20120723-101224.jpg

As of yesterday, we’re halfway there, which means that today, I’ve got 139 days left to go! That just so happens to be my favorite number! (not that that has anything to do with anything…or anything…)

And this!

20120723-101543.jpg

Okay…I’ll stop. I just couldn’t resist!!!

Last night I made this creamy garlic pasta that I found a recipe for on pinterest and it was DELICIOUS!! Even Bill liked it and he’s one of those “has to have some kind of meat in every meal” kinda guys! He said he would definitely like to have it again! Yay for small victories!! I’m blogging from my phone, so I’ll have to lookup and post the link and a picture later because I’m kind of dumb when it comes to technology! :P I suppose you could go to pinterest and search for “creamy garlic pasta” if you really want to try it RIGHT NOW! Which I would not blame you one bit for because it really is that delicious.

Tonight, I’m trying another pinterest recipe! Crockpot chicken teriyaki! I <3 my crockpot even though its kind of falling apart. Both handles have broken off at this point (thanks hubby) but until the crockpot gods smile down on me and send me a sparkly new one, I’ll make do with frankencrockpot! Haha!

**Updated** I had a spare moment, so I thought I’d go ahead and add the links to the creamy garlic pasta (SOGOOD!!!) and the crock pot chicken teriyaki before I forget!  Darn you pregnancy-brain!

This is where you can find the recipe for the Creamy Garlic Pasta

And here’s where you can find the recipe for the Crock Pot Chicken Teriyaki (why do I write “Crack Pot” every time?)

If anyone else tries these, please let me know what you think! :)

3 Responses to “I guess it’s time…”

  1. Congratulations and God bless!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. 2 Liz

    Thank you so much! We are beyond excited!!! :)

  3. 3 Kris

    Yayy!! Still am doing backflips over here about you being pregnant in general and even more excited you’re getting a gal to go along with your sweet boy! :) We miss you guys. Come visit Raleigh…stat!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

